

# **Board of Directors Meeting** Thursday November 10, 2022 10:00am-12:00pm

ZOOM

## **AGENDA**

#### **Preliminaries**

Call to order -- President Emily Huff Roll call, quorum establishment (6 constitute a quorum)

#### \*Action Items

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Approval of Minutes of Aug meeting
- 3. Financial Report Raju Pokharel & Georgia Peterson
- 4. Admin Assistant Contract renewal
- 5. ANR week contribution
- 6. 2023 General Budget
- 7. 2023 O&E Budget
- 8. Plan for VP and Board of Director votes

### **Discussion Items**

- 9. *Michigan Forests* Editor's report Bill Cook
  - a. Next submission deadline: December 9
- 10. Recap from Private Forest Summit
- 11. Annual Celebration 2023 Dates, Locations, and Themes
- 12. Update on Forest to Mi Faucet Grant
- 13. Update on new software system, Bloomerang

### Information Items

- 14. President's report –Emily Huff
- 15. Executive Director's report -- Georgia Peterson
- 16. Committee Reports:
  - a. Property Bill Botti
  - b. Outreach & Education- Chelsee Schram or John Cohoon
  - c. Finance Raju Pokharel

2023 BoD meeting dates/tentative locations (Thursdays):

- March 2 (Virtual)
- June 1 (Virtual)
- Sept (In person, Annual Celebration)Nov 2 (Virtual)



## 17. Affiliate highlights

# **Open discussion/Announcements/Other** <u>AFFILIATE LIAISONS</u>:

Forest Management Advisory Committee - Ben Schram/Warren/Rich Kobe-

designee: Bill Botti (also For Management Board as needed)

State Tree Farm Committee – Nia Becker/Board designee: Elan Lipschitz

Walnut Council - Board designee: Mike Jones

Oak Wilt Coalition - MFA designee: Georgia Peterson

**DNR Forest Resources Division** – Brenda Haskill/Board designee: Mo Stine **Forest Stewardship Program** - Mike Smalligan/Board designee: Emily Huff **Michigan Department of Agriculture & RD** (FAP - MAEAP) - Ben Schram/Board

designee: Emily Huff

Michigan Association of Conservation Districts - MFA designee: Jen Cronkhite

**Assoc. of Consulting Foresters** – Dan Schillinger: Nia Becker

Industrial Foresters - Mike Elenz/Shane O'Hearon:

MI Society of American Foresters – Ben Schram/Board designee: Emily Huff Michigan Forest Products Council - Amanda Hattis/ Board designee: Emily Huff Natural Resources Conservation Service - Andy Henriksen/ Board designee: Haley Dukes

Michigan Association of Timbermen - Board designee: Bernie Hubbard